Shopping Cart View Cart

BOLDFACE Introduces The California Collection for 2016 Featuring Surfing’s Top Artists

Posted by Jesse Torres on

The California Collection 2016 features the surfing industry’s hottest artists including Glenn Gravett, Rick Rietveld, Hillary Amborn and other top surf artists.

March 9, 2016 – Hermosa Beach, Calif. – With today’s introduction of the California Collection, BOLDFACE (BOLDFACEGear.com) firmly establishes itself as the premier maker of backpacks for the surfing community. The California Coastal Collection opens with 35 backpack designs featuring the works of highly acclaimed surf artists Glenn Gravett, Rick Rietveld, Hillary Amborn, Jackson Chandler, Erik Abel and Lynn Ruttkay.

“The California Collection speaks to BOLDFACE’s roots,” said BOLDFACE founder Randy Fenton. “BOLDFACE was conceived in Hermosa Beach. It was an idea I had while out for an early morning walk. I’m stoked about our lineup of artists and designs. These six artists represent the current state of surf art and design.”

From Rietveld’s wicked “Forbidden” and “Fantaskullery” designs to Gravett’s softer “Live, Love, Surf” to Ruttkay’s youthful “A Shark Ate My Homework,” The California Collection provides a wide array of designs for all surfers and surf enthusiasts.

Every backpack comes with BOLDFACE’s proprietary “interchangeable face” (patent pending). Considered by many to be the most significant recent innovation in backpack design, the BOLDFACE front panel (the “face”), which contains the graphics, is entirely removable and interchangeable with other BOLDFACE faces.

“The entire front panel of each backpack, which is beautifully printed using the latest in dye sublimation technology, is easily swapped out in seconds,” said Fenton. “Pull one face off and put another face on, while keeping the same bag. We call it one backpack, endless possibilities.”

Visit http://www.boldfacegear.com/collections/california-coastal to view The California Coastal Collection.

Individual artist collections are found below:

+ Glenn Gravett: http://www.boldfacegear.com/collections/glenn-gravett
+ Rick Rietveld: http://www.boldfacegear.com/collections/rick-rietveld
+ Hillary Amborn: http://www.boldfacegear.com/collections/hillary-amborn-collection
+ Jackson Chandler: http://www.boldfacegear.com/collections/jackson-chandler-collection
+ Erik Abel: http://www.boldfacegear.com/collections/erik-abel-collection
+ Lynne Ruttkay: http://www.boldfacegear.com/collections/lynne-ruttkay-collection

Retailers and wholesalers can contact Greg Mills at Greg@BOLDFACEGear.com. Media inquiries should be directed to Jesse Torres at Jesse@BOLDFACEGear.com. High resolution images are available by contacting Jesse Torres.

# # #

About BOLDFACE.

BOLDFACE is the world’s only maker of on-demand customized backpacks and guitar bags with interchangeable “faces.” Consumers can purchase artist-designed backpacks and guitar bags or create their own by uploading their digital photos or other digital images. All BOLDFACE products come with an interchangeable face, which allows swapping of the “face” or cover in seconds. BOLDFACE is a proud sponsor of several US charities, including Feeding America.

Newer Post